Microsoft's latest SDK for Skype for Business is here, and it promises to change how we write communications software! Write code that will work anywhere: websites, mobile devices, even embedded devices.

To help you learn this new SDK quickly, I've put together a series of different posts. Each one addresses a very specific requirement, such as getting logged in, sending an IM, answering a call.

Each post contains a description about what to do and full source code hosted in GitHub. Additionally, every post links to a demo page, where you can try out the code before you write it yourself.

So don't get left behind - let me help you learn how to leverage the new Skype Web SDK!

How it works

Each day, a new post will be published, showing you how to use a specific feature of the Skype Web SDK. Posts will be published at Approx. 4pm BST / 11am EDT / 8am PDT. At the same time, new code will be pushed to where you can try out each feature in a demo environment.

If you have any problems or questions about the posts or the samples, please reach out either on twitter, or via the contact section.

Tom Morgan

Hello! I'm Tom Morgan, author of all the articles on this page, and of all the posts on this blog. I'm passionate about building great applications for Microsoft Skype for Business, and I'd like to show you how to do it! I work at Modality Systems as a software engineer, developing applications with and for Microsoft Skype for Business. If you liked this page, why not signup to the newsletter, subscribe to the RSS, or follow me on Twitter.